top of page

Mom's love (花旗参)



Mom’s love # 3, I’m still thinking of a name for each the different brooch.

This brooch carries a ginseng (Hua Qi Shen, 花旗参) in the middle. Before I moved to Canada, I lived with my family. The recent calls on my phone were always my mom’s phone number, she always asked me around the time I was off work: Hey, are you home for supper? What do you want for supper? What time will you be home? Nothing is better than this, when I am home, supper is really, make with Mom's love. Now all the recent calls are scam call numbers. I miss my mom so much, can’t wait to go home at the end of April.

4 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Rebecca Hannon
Rebecca Hannon
Apr 24, 2023

Oh goodness, sad how phone calls are half love, half scam calls these days. Im excited that you will be able to show your Mom these pieces IRL this summer. Maybe you can sit with her and discuss them and come up with names?

Like
bottom of page