top of page

violin brooch

Updated: Jan 16, 2023


When I was asked to make a piece about the theme of "play", my first thought was making a violin, a new skill I learned during the pandemic. I was pretty proud of myself back then, I did study every day and grow every day, so it was a symbol of happiness and fun. However, I became anxious when I am not practicing, I am so worried that I will lose my skill and I just grow old every day, then I realize I am maybe getting into the trap of consumerism or something like that because I already working so hard at school and also keep study on that other area, how about I need to be lazy sometime. Then the violin carried a new meaning in my life, it becomes a symbol of anxiety, which remind me, do not to follow the lifestyle or any trends of the internet.


This brooch is made of high-temperature enamel, copper, and sterling silver. The inspiration is from Kandinsky's painting because music inspires me in art as he does.


Material: sterling silver, high-temperature cloisonné enamel, copper, steel wire,

Process and technique: opaque enamel on copper, transparent enamel on fine silver foil, cloisonnéé enamel, painting enamel, fabrication.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page